Thirty-two deals sourced this week — sixteen EDGAR Form D, Percent private credit and RealtyMogul filings, sixteen BizBuySell acquisitions. Five On the Docket. Fourteen Worth Watching. Seven didn't clear the bar. The lead entry is a West Virginia collision repair business operating since 1959 at 3.0x SDE, carrying the first quantified seller-financing term in this publication's archive. The deep-dive goes elsewhere, and the reason is below.
Four EDGAR filings were disqualified as fully or effectively subscribed. PRO Fund I (Altra FrontierTech), Tribe Capital Fintech Fund III and Interlagos V each report total sold equal to the full offering — $14.23 million, $19.53 million and $2.96 million, nothing left to allocate. Yosemite Industrial MM has placed $2.85 million of $2.96 million. Tribe Capital is worth naming anyway: managing partner Boris Revsin co-founded Republic Capital and built it past $1 billion in assets before joining a firm now managing $2.2 billion. Strong operator, closed offering.
Two BizBuySell listings were excluded. A Placer County security patrol company scored 38 in No. 013 and re-surfaced under the same ad number with identical figures. And a Lexington, South Carolina FedEx P&D listing is flagged and excluded for contradictory disclosure: it states a fleet of 26 vehicles in one paragraph and 19 trucks in two others, and describes a South Carolina operation as serving the Northeast Atlanta metro area.
Two further Form D filings scored in the low 50s and are not published individually — SCP Real Estate Opportunity X (52) and JIGS Oasis (50) reproduce a pattern already documented below: a named operator, and nothing disclosed about returns, fees or terms. Both are counted in the Worth Watching total above.
Only two of the six EDGAR filings published below are filed under Rule 506(c) and can be openly solicited. The rest are 506(b) — legally unreachable without a pre-existing sponsor relationship, whatever the score.
| # | Deal | Score | Status |
| 01 | Collision Repair Operation Since 1959, With Real Estate | 72 | On the Docket |
| 02 | Gaia Herbs Distribution Center — Preferred Equity | 70 | Dossier Published |
| 03 | RAP Consumer Loans Sr. 2026-8 | 68 | On the Docket |
| 04 | Third-Party Logistics Provider, Est. 1988 | 66 | On the Docket |
| 05 | Design-Build Remodeling Firm, North Shore Chicago | 66 | On the Docket |
| — | 14 deals — Worth Watching | — | Worth Watching |
The full scoring framework is available here.
$2,200,000 asking (3.0x SDE; 4.7x incl. real estate) · $465,000 SDE / $460,000 EBITDA, 22.1% margin on $2,100,000 revenue · Est. 1959 (~67 yrs), continuous local ownership · 6 FT employees · Seller financing quantified at 15% · BizBuySell Ad #2538794
| 72 / 100 | Structure 27/40 · Operator 27/35 · Market 18/25SMB Acquisition · Eastern Panhandle, WV |
StrengthSeller financing is quantified at 15% — the first listing in this publication's archive to state a carry percentage rather than describing financing as available or negotiable. RiskSDE of $465,000 against EBITDA of $460,000 leaves a $5,000 gap, meaning the owner working 35 hours per week draws essentially no compensation from the business. |
Sixty-seven years under continuous local ownership, and the disclosure is the most complete of any acquisition listing sourced this week. SDE and EBITDA both stated. Real estate owned, separately valued at $800,000, and included. FF&E itemized down to two paint booths and frame straightening systems. Employee tenures named individually — an office manager at approximately 20 years, a painter assistant at approximately 35, a painter at approximately 15. The seller-financing term is what separates this from every other listing in the archive: across 145 previously scored deals, seller financing has been described as "available," "negotiable," or "may be considered" and never once quantified — this one states 15%, a specific alignment commitment a buyer can price. The seller reports a standing backlog of approximately six weeks against an average job size of approximately $7,000, and describes the shop as one of six major body shops serving the Eastern Panhandle, with revenue roughly 90% retail and 10% commercial. What holds this at 72: the $5,000 SDE-EBITDA gap means the reported earnings assume an owner working 35 hours a week for no pay, real estate must be purchased with the business, and the seller identifies signing Direct Repair Program agreements with insurance carriers as the largest near-term revenue lever — another way of saying the business currently has none.
$2,000,000 preferred raise · 8.0% target annual return (9% accrual, non-compounded, gross of fees) · $18,895,886 total capitalization · 56.3% senior LTV / 50.8% LTC (67% incl. preferred) · 2–4 yr hold · $35,000 minimum · Rule 506(c) · Sponsor: The Wideman Company · RealtyMogul
| 70 / 100 | Structure 26/40 · Operator 26/35 · Market 18/25Real Estate · Asheville MSA, NC |
StrengthFull capital stack, fee schedule and debt terms published — $10,600,000 senior loan from Fifth Third Bank fixed at 6.11%, 60-month term, 20% recourse. Risk$1,825,000 of what this raise funds is a pro-rata cash paydown to existing LP and GP equity — 91% of the preferred amount, leaving the deal rather than improving the asset. |
The most completely disclosed deal reviewed in fourteen issues — and the disclosure is what makes the structure visible. Sources and Uses balances at $21,730,000 and the sponsor states the purpose plainly in the header: the preferred equity will be used, in part, to pay back current common equity investors. The mechanics confirm it. LP equity appears at $7,350,000 in Sources and $5,714,177 in the capital stack; GP equity at $850,000 and $660,823. The two gaps sum to $1,825,000 — exactly the disclosed Common Equity Paydown, and pro rata to the dollar. Working capital of $1,529,500 does stay with the property.
The asset carries it. Gaia Herbs executed a 10-year NNN lease at the February 2025 closing with 3.00% annual escalations, running five to seven years past the outside end of the hold, against a 2019-delivered facility the tenant has reportedly invested over $12 million into. The Wideman Company sponsored Dossier No. 001 and remains independently verifiable through third-party transaction records.
What holds it at 70: recurring sponsor fees of 3.50% of gross operating revenues plus 4.00% of effective gross rents run roughly 7.5% of revenue, on a lease the cash-flow footnote states already makes the tenant responsible for property management. Distributions are at the sponsor's discretion and may be delayed for any reason. The senior loan matures inside the outside end of the hold. Full fee schedule, debt terms and lease analysis are in the Dossier.
Read the Full Dossier →Borrower: RapiCredit · Senior secured, asset-based consumer loans · 15.00%–16.50% coupon · 9-month term · $500 minimum · 57.2% funded, closes August 23 · 26 prior platform deals (20 repaid, 5 outstanding, 1 funding) · Percent
| 68 / 100 | Structure 26/40 · Operator 25/35 · Market 17/25Private Credit · Percent Platform |
StrengthPlatform history shows 26 prior deals with 20 repaid and no charge-offs, defaults, work-outs or reperforming loans in the borrower's record. RiskColombian consumer microcredit carries COP/USD currency exposure and usury-cap sensitivity, and Percent publishes no portfolio-level overcollateralization ratio. |
The 2026-7 series scored 67 in No. 009. This is a new series with a new close date and new terms, and it scores one point higher for a specific reason: the borrower's complete platform record is now visible. Twenty-six prior deals, twenty repaid, five outstanding, one funding — no charge-offs, no defaults, no work-outs, no reperforming loans. Across the platform as a whole, 68 deals sit in work-out and 12 are charged off — adverse states exist, which makes a clean record a real result rather than an absence of data. RapiCredit is a Colombian digital microlender operating since 2013, serving the strata-two and strata-three population that conventional banks decline, and the senior secured, asset-based structure gives a first-priority claim against the consumer loan collateral pool rather than general corporate assets. The coupon compensates identifiable risk: Colombian consumer microcredit carries elevated default rates by design, and this note adds currency and regulatory exposure a domestic note would not. Percent discloses collateral type but no overcollateralization ratio or advance rate.
$995,000 asking (2.3x SDE) · $432,000 SDE / $262,000 EBITDA, 3.75% margin on $11,509,300 revenue · Est. 1988 (~38 yrs) · 197 FT employees (165 leased to customers) · Seller financing available · BizBuySell Ad #2537183
| 66 / 100 | Structure 26/40 · Operator 24/35 · Market 16/25SMB Acquisition · Los Angeles County, CA |
Strength2.3x SDE is the lowest multiple sourced this week, against 38 years of operating history and both SDE and EBITDA disclosed. RiskLease term and expiration are not stated on a 51,000 square foot facility carrying $58,650 per month in rent — $703,800 annually against $432,000 in SDE. |
Thirty-eight years serving the apparel industry from a position near the Ports of Los Angeles and Long Beach, priced at 2.3x SDE — the cheapest multiple in this issue. Both earnings measures are disclosed, and the $170,000 gap between SDE and EBITDA is a plausible owner compensation figure rather than the near-zero addback seen elsewhere this week. The headcount requires reading carefully: of 197 full-time employees, 165 are leased employees working directly for customers — a pass-through arrangement. The operating business runs on roughly 32 people, and revenue of $11.5 million reflects gross logistics billings rather than the company's own economics; a 3.75% SDE margin is normal for third-party logistics and leaves little cushion. What holds this at 66: the lease has no stated term or expiration against $703,800 in annual rent — a facility cost 1.6x the entire SDE with unknown remaining duration. The price excludes cash, accounts receivable and all liabilities, and receivables are significant working capital in this category. Two weeks of training is thin for a 38-year business with 197 people on the payroll, though the seller offers part-time consulting beyond it.
$1,750,000 asking (2.24x SDE) · $780,458 SDE, 21.9% margin on $3,569,728 revenue · Est. 1963 (~63 yrs) · 29 workers (4 FT, 25 contractors) · Seller financing available · BizBuySell Ad #2538187
| 66 / 100 | Structure 25/40 · Operator 24/35 · Market 17/25SMB Acquisition · Cook County, IL |
Strength133 completed projects at an average value of $27,000 multiply to $3,591,000 against reported revenue of $3,569,728 — the only listing this week whose revenue reconciles against disclosed unit economics. RiskPremises are leased from a separate real estate entity at fair market rent with no term or expiration disclosed — a related-party arrangement that may not survive the sale. |
Sixty-three years in the affluent North Shore suburbs at 2.24x SDE. The revenue reconciliation is what earns the score: 133 projects at approximately $27,000 average value produces $3,591,000 against $3,569,728 reported — no other listing sourced this week discloses enough to run that check, and it comes out clean. The seller states the company does no marketing and operates entirely on repeat clients and referrals; in a market of substantial discretionary income that is genuine pricing power rather than a growth gap. What holds this at 66: twenty-five of 29 workers are contractors rather than employees, a thinner transferable operating base than the headcount implies. The premises are leased from a separate real estate entity — presumably seller-affiliated — at fair market rent with no term disclosed, so a buyer inherits a related-party arrangement on unstated conditions. EBITDA is not disclosed, so the composition of the $780,458 cannot be checked, and residential remodeling remains rate-sensitive and discretionary — an average project value of $27,000 is modest against the whole-home remodel positioning.
Deals in this band carry limited conviction.
Strength — Manager Louis Amaya has 35+ years in residential mortgage trading, co-founded National Asset Direct in 2006 and reports over $1 billion in unpaid principal balance executed.
Risk — $375,000 placed against a $5,000,000 raise since September 2025 — 7.5% in eleven months.
$5,000,000 raise, Rule 506(c), $50,000 minimum. Amaya is the most thoroughly verifiable operator in this week's filing set: CEO of PEMCO Capital Management, a fund manager specializing in distressed residential mortgage debt, and a recurring industry-forum speaker as recently as two weeks before this filing. What caps it is what caps every Form D — no return structure, no waterfall, no fee schedule. The operator is the strongest evidence available; the offering itself is invisible. EDGAR CIK 2146364.
Strength — Borrower's platform record shows 18 prior deals with 14 repaid and no adverse states.
Risk — Structured as a corporate loan with collateral type listed only as "Other" — a general claim rather than a first-priority position against a defined asset pool.
17.00%–18.00% coupon, senior secured, 6-month term, $500 minimum, 60.1% funded, closes August 19. The 2026-4 series scored 63 in No. 010 and was pulled as a stale re-surface in No. 011; this is a new series with new terms. The one-point move reflects newly visible platform history, not any change in the deal. The highest coupon in this week's credit set, on the shortest term, against the least specific collateral description. Percent crl1-2026-5.
Strength — Platform record shows 10 prior deals with 8 repaid and no adverse states.
Risk — Eighteen months at the lowest coupon in this week's credit set — capital committed longest for the least compensation.
12.00%–13.00% coupon, senior secured, asset-based, 18-month term, $2,000 minimum, 63.0% funded, closes August 17. The structure is sound and the borrower record is clean. The tradeoff is duration, in a category where small-business credit performance is sensitive to conditions that can shift well inside an eighteen-month term. Percent upt1-2026-1.
Strength — Approximately 650 recurring customers with annual retention reported above 95% — the highest retention figure disclosed this week.
Risk — The $391,000 is labeled EBITDA, but the listing states the owner and his spouse both work in the business, so the figure carries two people's uncompensated labor.
$1,250,000 asking, $391,000 stated EBITDA on $718,000 revenue, established 1986 (~40 years), home-based, 4 staff. The seller reports a four-year EBITDA-to-gross ratio of 57% and projects $725,500 this year. That margin is the problem: the owner works as a full-time applicator and the wife handles the office. A buyer replacing both absorbs a cost the stated figure does not carry, moving the effective multiple well above the 3.2x implied. Seller financing offered as "a small percentage," unquantified. BizBuySell Ad #2538141.
Strength — Booking pipeline disclosed year by year — 18 weddings in 2024, 31 in 2025, 36 projected for 2026, and 17 already deposited for 2027.
Risk — A 61.3% SDE margin for a staffed venue with 21 tons of climate control, and no employee count disclosed anywhere in the listing.
$1,900,000 including real estate at $800,000, $268,315 SDE on $437,565 revenue (61.3% margin), 4.1x SDE on the business portion, established 2016. The only listing this week that names the business, which makes it the only one independently verifiable without an NDA. Against it: staffing is described only as seasonal part-time event staff, the stated reason for sale is "looking to move on" rather than retirement, and a 2016 vintage means the venue has not operated through a full discretionary-spending downturn. BizBuySell Ad #2538609.
Below 60
Home Health and Home Care Operation — Irvine, CA
Score 59 (23·20·16)
Strength — Patient volume up yearly (133→312), statewide license. Risk — SDE/EBITDA figures conflict. BizBuySell #2538768.
Dry Cleaning Operation — Cuyahoga County, OH
Score 58 (24·19·15)
Strength — Lease through 2028, rent stated, earnings given at 2.3x. Risk — Established date off by 46 years. BizBuySell #2539095.
Collision Repair with Insurance Program Partnerships — Gallia County, OH
Score 54 (17·20·17)
Strength — Eight insurance partnerships transfer. Risk — Lease turns month-to-month this fall. BizBuySell #2538065.
OpenSky Visionary Investment Fund LLC — TX
Score 52 (22·15·15)
Strength — Rule 506(c), named manager, fees at zero. Risk — 2.8% placed in 14 months, no RE track record. EDGAR CIK 2078409.
Luxury Custom Builder and High-End Remodeler — Montgomery County, OH
Score 52 (19·18·15)
Strength — ~90% bid-to-win, referral-only, 20-40yr subs. Risk — Facility owned by seller, excluded from price. BizBuySell #2538365.
Commercial Cleaning Company with Real Estate — Flagler Beach, FL
Score 52 (20·17·15)
Strength — ~280 commercial clients, five verticals. Risk — $170K SDE/$500K revenue, ~$8,250/employee. BizBuySell #2539031.
FedEx Linehaul — Four Dedicated Routes — Fairless Hills, PA
Score 50 (18·17·15)
Strength — All four routes hold #1 dispatch. Risk — Trucks leased; no vehicle conveys. BizBuySell #2538716.
Reviewed and did not pass.
Three ATM Portfolios — Duval County FL (two), Mobile County AL
Scores 46/48/46, asking $1.57M/$1.70M/$1.75M vs. cash flow $428K/$350K/$500K. A fourth scored 35 in No. 013 — same pattern: no revenue, no est. date, terminals withheld pending NDA. Nothing public to check. BizBuySell #2537853, #2537647, #2537841.
Advanceo AltData Fund I LP — CA
Score 48. $2M raise, $1.28M sold. 10.8% to executive/promoter proceeds — highest insider share this week. 506(b), $150K minimum, not openly solicitable. EDGAR CIK 2146691.
LoMax Collectibles Fund LP — NY
Score 48. $20M raise, $0 sold. Carried interest acknowledged, terms behind an unavailable PPM. No operating cash flow; valuation opacity a Form D can't settle. EDGAR CIK 2148302.
Chicago First Fund I LLC — FL
Score 48. $10M raise, $1.65M sold. First-time fund, single officer, 506(b), no minimum or fee figures disclosed. EDGAR CIK 2077375.
MVP LS FUND DCLXXX LLC — TX
Score 44. $2M raise, $0 sold. Roman numeral 680 signals a large serialized program, same as CROWDFUNZ 860 in No. 006. No independent operating principal. EDGAR CIK 2131567.
Scores reflect identifiable gaps, not judgments about whether good businesses or operators exist behind these listings.
Every deal is scored on three pillars: Deal Structure (40 points), Operator Track Record (35), Market Conditions (25). Seven automatic disqualifiers are applied before scoring. No operator appears in this publication without two independent confirmation points.
All financial figures, projections and returns above are attributed to sponsor or seller materials as disclosed. The Docket does not verify sponsor or seller financial statements and does not represent any figure as fact.
The Docket's scoring represents independent editorial judgment based on publicly available information at the time of review. Scores are not investment advice, recommendations to invest or not invest, projections of future returns, or representations about the accuracy of any sponsor's or seller's disclosures. All investment decisions are the sole responsibility of the subscriber. The Docket is not a registered investment advisor, broker-dealer, or fund manager. All private placements and business acquisitions carry substantial risk of loss, including total loss of principal. Review all offering documents carefully and conduct independent due diligence before making any investment or acquisition decision. The full scoring framework is available here.