Twenty-nine deals sourced this week: eighteen EDGAR Form D, Percent private credit, and RealtyMogul filings, eleven SMB acquisitions. One On the Docket. Fourteen Worth Watching. Five didn’t clear the bar. One is flagged and excluded for contradicting itself. The lead entry is a St. Petersburg, Florida home-improvement and remodeling company asking $800,000 against a $1.5 million valuation ownership itself calculates from its own numbers, priced for a fast sale after an employee theft left the company carrying high-interest merchant cash advance debt. It’s this week’s lead score and this week’s dossier candidate; the reasoning is below.
Seven EDGAR filings, an unusually high share even for this channel, were fully subscribed at the moment they reached the public record. Maude Apartments, LLC had sold 100% of a $4.01 million raise. HII Lightmatter-03 had sold 100% of $3.38 million. PMTS-1 had sold 100% of $4.06 million. AV Growth Fund XVII and AV Growth Fund AG, both tied to the same promoter pairing, Carmen Feliciano and Mudit Dawar of Access Ventures Capital Management, had sold 100% of $5.25 million and $6.73 million respectively. CRA-ATH ASC had sold 100% of $8.23 million. Kera Ventures IX had sold 100% of $6.31 million. None discloses a target return a subscriber could no longer act on regardless.
The Gaia Herbs Distribution Center RealtyMogul offering surfaced for a third time this week. It scored 70 as this publication’s No. 014 lead dossier, was excluded as a stale re-surface in No. 015, and is back again with no change to sponsor, capital stack, minimum investment, or disclosed terms. It’s noted here rather than re-scored a second time.
One SMB Acquisition listing is flagged and excluded rather than scored. A thirty-year Sebring, Florida florist states its Cash Flow (SDE) as $125,351 in the structured data field, while the business description states cash flow of $99,215 for the same business in the same listing. A $26,136 swing on a $550,000 deal doesn’t resolve from the public listing.
This is the thinnest week this publication has scored: one deal cleared 65, the lowest ceiling since coverage began, and it cleared largely because a seller’s financial distress forced unusually granular disclosure (two verifiable license numbers, a specific receivables figure, a stated reason for selling), not because the underlying business is exceptional. The acquisition channel still carried the issue: of twenty scored deals, ten came from SMB listings against ten from EDGAR, Percent, and RealtyMogul combined, and the SMB channel produced this week’s only On the Docket entry.
| # | Deal | Score | Status |
| 01 | Full-Service Home Improvement & Remodeling Company | 65 | Dossier Published |
| · | 14 deals · Worth Watching | · | Worth Watching |
The full scoring framework is available here.
$800,000 asking · $500,000 SDE (per ownership), ~8.8% margin on $5.5M–$6.0M revenue (per ownership) · 1.6x on asking, ~3.0x against ownership’s own $1.5M valuation estimate · Real estate leased: Clearwater showroom, Fort Myers office, warehouse · FL General Contractor CGC1537641 & Roofing CCC1336861 · SMB Acquisition Ad #2544330
| 65 / 100 | Structure 26/40 · Operator 20/35 · Market 19/25SMB Acquisition · Saint Petersburg, FL |
StrengthThe Company holds two independently verifiable Florida licenses, General Contractor CGC1537641 and Roofing CCC1336861, a checkable fact most SMB listings this publication reviews don’t offer at all. RiskThe $800,000 asking price sits well below ownership’s own stated $1.5 million valuation because of high-interest merchant cash advance debt taken on after an internal theft, a real distress signal underneath the bargain price. |
What earns the score is disclosure most sellers in financial distress don’t volunteer: ownership names the actual reason for selling (an internal theft, not a euphemism), states the specific debt instrument it created (merchant cash advance), and backs the asking price with concrete, checkable assets rather than adjectives: a $300,000+ Clearwater showroom build-out, approximately $1.5 million in active job receivables ownership says a buyer could largely recover within 60 days, $60,000 of flood-barrier inventory, and two state license numbers a subscriber can verify independently of anything the listing claims. The flood-protection product line, anchored by a Garrison dealership, is tied to a specific, dated demand catalyst, the post-Hurricane Helene surge in flood-barrier interest, rather than a generic growth claim.
What caps it at 65 rather than higher: revenue and SDE are both stated “per ownership,” with no EBITDA to check them against, and the $5.5–6.0 million revenue range against $800,000 asking is a wide enough band that the real multiple is uncertain. The business is also mid-recovery from a theft event, which means whatever internal controls failed once are the first thing a buyer would need to underwrite before trusting the receivables figure. A distressed, fast-sale price is not the same thing as an underpriced asset; sometimes it’s exactly correctly priced for the risk being taken on.
Read the Full Dossier →Deals in this band carry limited conviction.
Strength: SBA financing is confirmed available and the facility lease runs through September 1, 2036, nearly ten years of secured occupancy at a disclosed $17,508 monthly rent.
Risk: No individual owner or principal is named anywhere in the listing; a non-owner manager runs daily operations, and continuity depends entirely on that person staying on.
$1,350,000 asking price. $438,383 SDE on $1,184,213 revenue (37.0% margin). 3.1x. Established 2011. 12 employees. Equipment is itemized down to boiler tonnage and washer capacity, and the fully-prepaid garment model plus an attached drop-store with shoe repair add real diversification within a single location. Dry cleaning is a mature, slow-growth trade nationally, and the long lease term cuts both ways: real estate security, but also a fixed cost the buyer can’t renegotiate down if volume softens. SMB Acquisition Ad #2544922.
Strength: Shawn Muneio is independently verifiable as CEO of Bequest Asset Management, an SEC Regulation A issuer operating since 2014 with a self-reported six-year record of on-time payments across its existing Bequest Bond series.
Risk: This specific vehicle has raised $0 of its $10 million target, and the filing discloses a stacked fee structure: a 3% annual AUM management fee plus tiered 1–4% acquisition, 1% disposition, and 1% financing fees, layered on top of whatever the underlying mortgage notes yield.
$10,000,000 raise, $0 sold. Rule 506(b). An established real-estate-and-mortgage-note manager with real, checkable SEC history, unusually transparent about naming every fee it collects. What holds it here: a fresh, unfunded vehicle from that manager, with a total fee load a subscriber would need to net against gross yield before the return is meaningful. EDGAR CIK 2016678.
Strength: The business has evolved from an owner-operated shop into a structured organization with a dedicated office team, licensed field staff, and a formal sales process, infrastructure most SMB listings this size don’t yet have.
Risk: SDE margin is 9.3% on $3.56 million of revenue, thin for a trade contractor and a sign that new-construction GC subcontracting carries real labor-cost exposure a buyer would need to underwrite carefully.
$1,105,000 asking price. $330,000 SDE on $3,560,000 revenue (9.3% margin). 3.3x. 18 employees. Recent contract wins and an ongoing bidding pipeline support the growth case, and the owner’s willingness to stay on in a sales/estimating capacity reduces transition risk. No real estate, no financing terms, and no established date are disclosed. SMB Acquisition Ad #2543997.
Strength: Both SDE and EBITDA are disclosed, and the $35,000 gap between them is a small, explicable owner-compensation addback rather than an unexplained figure.
Risk: All field capacity runs through 2–5 1099 contractors rather than W-2 employees, the same worker-misclassification exposure this publication has flagged in prior issues, and the company has operated only since 2019, six years, despite the Master Electrician’s personal three-decade tenure in the trade.
$750,000 asking price. $210,000 SDE, $175,000 EBITDA, on $570,000 revenue (36.8% SDE margin). 3.6x. Established 2019. 6 workers (1 FT, 5 1099). A lean, asset-light model with genuine dual-figure financial disclosure and seller financing offered, across a diversified 60/40 residential/commercial mix. What caps it: the operator’s personal experience is not the same as company track record, and $570,000 of revenue is a small base to build conviction on. SMB Acquisition Ad #2544166.
Strength: Anthony Pompliano is one of the most independently documented operators this publication has reviewed: founder and CEO of Professional Capital Management, 200+ private investments, and the named force behind “Silvia,” an AI-driven personal-finance product referenced across his own public materials.
Risk: The filing discloses no target return, fee schedule, or fund strategy beyond the entity name, and $0 has been raised toward the $10 million target, a brand-new vehicle with no track record of its own yet.
$10,000,000 raise, $0 sold. Rule 506(b). A genuinely famous, checkable name attached to a fresh AI/fintech-focused fund, the strongest single-operator verification sourced this week. The Form D carries none of the deal economics a subscriber would need to evaluate it, and Rule 506(b) means it isn’t openly solicitable regardless. EDGAR CIK 2150400.
Strength: James Siepiela and Gregory Rich are independently verifiable as founders of Siepiela Interests, a Dallas developer operating since 1987 responsible for more than 5,000 lots across the DFW metroplex; this publication verified the same two principals on a different entity, SR North Ponderosa, in No. 011.
Risk: $200,000 (3.5% of the offering) is disclosed as gross proceeds to insiders, a real, quantified cost most filings this week show as $0.
$5,650,000 raise, $4,750,000 sold (84.1%). Rule 506(b). A genuinely track-recorded land developer with capital already moving, 84% placed, but a $226,000 minimum limits access, and the insider-proceeds figure is worth weighing against the clean $0-to-insiders structure most of this week’s other filings disclose. EDGAR CIK 2149624.
Strength: Roger Plourde and Kevin Tiseo are independently verifiable as co-founders of Ivy Companies, an Austin-based real estate investment and development firm, corroborated by a named 2023 acquisition (Casis Village, Tarrytown) alongside a separate institutional partner, 35 South Capital.
Risk: $0 has been raised toward the $12 million target, and the filing discloses only that the General Partner is entitled to a promote interest, no percentage, no waterfall, no management fee figure.
$12,000,000 raise, $0 sold. Rule 506(b). A real, verifiable Texas development platform with a specific, named transaction to check the claim against. The vehicle itself is pre-launch, filed under 506(b), and silent on every term a subscriber would need to underwrite the promote. EDGAR CIK 2150818.
Strength: The customer base is weighted toward commercial, HOA, and institutional property-management accounts rather than one-off residential jobs, a more durable revenue base than most landscaping listings this publication reviews.
Risk: No established date, employee count, or financing terms are disclosed anywhere in the listing; a buyer has revenue and cash-flow figures and almost nothing else to underwrite against.
$905,000 asking price. $356,900 SDE on $2,027,000 revenue (17.6% margin). 2.5x. Relocatable. A 2.5x multiple against just over $2 million of revenue in a genuinely high-growth Northern Virginia/DC-metro market, with snow-removal work smoothing winter seasonality. The listing’s thinness beyond the headline numbers is the specific gap. SMB Acquisition Ad #2542979.
Strength: The 15.50–19.50% coupon range is the highest disclosed yield of any credit note sourced this week, with a stated senior secured position.
Risk: Wall Street Funding has no independently verifiable track record turned up in this review; the borrower name alone doesn’t confirm prior-series performance the way a repeat, named platform borrower would.
Senior secured, corporate loan/SMB financing. 24-month term. $10,000 minimum. 42.0% funded. Closes September 7 (13 days). A short 13-day window to close and real yield on offer, but this publication’s usual check, prior-series performance for a repeat borrower, isn’t possible here without a confirmed operating history. Confirm the borrower and collateral pool directly on the platform before committing. Percent WSF1-2026-6.
Strength: David Lynn is independently verifiable as co-founder and CEO of Mission Driven Finance, and Care Access Real Estate (CARE) is a documented $100M+-target child-care real estate investment strategy with multiple named executives and directors, a genuinely mission-driven, checkable platform.
Risk: The raise has taken more than two years to place just 6.75% of its $20 million target, one of the slowest capital-velocity figures reviewed this week.
$20,000,000 raise, $1,350,000 sold (6.75%) since September 2023. Rule 506(c). A real, values-driven operator addressing a documented gap, child-care facility real estate, filed under 506(c) so it can be openly solicited. The pace of capital raised against the stated ambition is the specific thing to weigh. EDGAR CIK 1959133.
Strength: Seller financing up to 75% of the purchase price is offered as a specific, quantified figure, rare in any channel this publication reviews.
Risk: The listing restricts access to veterinarians or buyers with a network of veterinarians, stating information “will not be shared with unqualified buyers,” a structural accessibility barrier for a general accredited-investor audience, separate from the deal’s economics.
$1,000,000 asking price. $848,066 SDE, $534,370 EBITDA, on $1,626,000 revenue (52.1% SDE margin). 1.2x. 8 employees. Facility and equipment were renovated within the past year, and the practice is fully booked despite competition. The $313,696 gap between SDE and EBITDA is unusually wide for a two-doctor practice and isn’t itemized, and the buyer restriction limits who on this publication’s audience can act on it regardless of score. SMB Acquisition Ad #2544879.
Strength: Asset-based structure with a stated senior secured position, and 72.2% already funded, meaningful third-party capital already committed ahead of this review.
Risk: No independent record on Mint Funding as a borrower was found in this review, the same verification gap as this week’s other Percent notes.
14.50% coupon. Senior secured, asset-based SMB financing. 24-month term. $10,000 minimum. 72.2% funded. Closes September 16 (22 days). Coupon and structure are both reasonable for the asset class, and the deal is well past the halfway-funded mark with three weeks left to close. The borrower itself remains unverified beyond the platform’s own listing. Percent MNT1-2026-6.
Strength: The facility runs at 45 of 100+ licensed patient capacity, real, disclosed utilization headroom in a Medicare/CMS-driven, recurring-revenue healthcare category.
Risk: SDE is not disclosed at all, only EBITDA, and no established date, employee count, or financing terms appear anywhere in the structured listing.
$2,600,000 asking price. EBITDA $337,000 on $1,780,000 revenue (18.9% margin). 7.7x. A regulated, payer-driven asset class with genuine organic growth room before any new capex, and a Medical Director committed to staying on as a minority partner. The listing leans hard on promotional language (“rare opportunity,” “competitive process anticipated”) and discloses meaningfully less hard financial detail than a 7.7x multiple warrants. SMB Acquisition Ad #2528790.
Strength: Real estate is owned outright, 0.95 acres with a 2,200 SF building and 16 fueling positions, and SBA financing terms are stated concretely at 15–20% down.
Risk: No SDE is disclosed, only EBITDA, and no owner or operator is named anywhere in the listing beyond “owner will train.”
$1,795,000 asking price. EBITDA $320,000 on $2,067,555 revenue (15.5% margin). 5.6x. Real estate owned. Branded Phillips 66 fuel volume, diversified lottery/ATM/rental income, and owned real estate all support the asking price. This is the most promotionally written listing sourced this week, every section header is a sales slogan, which this publication treats as a pattern worth naming rather than a disqualifier on its own. SMB Acquisition Ad #2544923.
Reviewed and did not pass.
Luxury Residential Architecture Studio with Remote Operations
Score 48. SMB Acquisition, New York County, New York. $792,000 asking price, $287,000 SDE on $564,000 revenue (50.9% margin). A high-margin, home-based boutique design practice with a genuinely strong 50.9% SDE margin, but no principal is named, no credentials or completed-project portfolio are disclosed, and architecture practices are typically the most key-person-dependent SMB category this publication reviews, none of which the listing addresses. SMB Acquisition Ad #2543972.
ESP Payroll Advances Sr. 2026-6 (ePesos)
Score 47. Private Credit, Percent. 11.00%–12.00% coupon, senior secured, asset-based consumer advances. 9-month term. $500 minimum. 30.2% funded. Closes September 21. The lowest coupon and shortest-duration note sourced this week, with the smallest minimum investment ($500), genuinely accessible, but the borrower, ePesos, carries no independently verifiable track record turned up in this review, and payroll-advance/consumer-lending collateral is a higher-risk asset class than the SMB receivables backing this week’s other Percent notes. Percent ESP1-2026-6.
Florida ATM Business Producing, $475K in Annual Cash Flow
Score 32. SMB Acquisition, Duval County, Florida. $1,665,000 asking price, $475,000 SDE, revenue not disclosed. A fully passive, professionally managed ATM portfolio with no revenue figure, no location count, no financing terms (“Financing: None”), and heavily promotional copy repeated across multiple sections, the same Duval County ATM-portfolio pattern that scored 46 and 48 in No. 014 for identical reasons: real cash flow claimed, almost nothing underneath it to verify. SMB Acquisition Ad #2543638.
Harvest Pointe Fund I, LLC
Score 30. Real Estate, EDGAR Form D, Delaware. $20,000,000 raise, $0 sold. Rule 506(c). The sole named principal, Caleb Gossage, is identifiable on LinkedIn as a Tennessee-based multifamily investor with a small following and a coaching-oriented practice, a single, thin source rather than the two independent confirmation points this publication requires, and the filing discloses no property, no return, and no fee structure beyond the entity name. EDGAR CIK 2151093.
KC Bitcoin Fund I, L.P.
Score 25. Private Fund, EDGAR Form D, Florida. $10,000,000 raise, $10,000 sold (0.1%). Rule 506(b). Kechen Tang and KC Capital Management LLC are named, but no independently verifiable track record was found for either in this review, essentially unfunded, single-asset-class Bitcoin exposure from an operator this publication cannot check. EDGAR CIK 2150672.
The following listing was not scored. It is published here because its own disclosures contradict each other on the figure the entire offering depends on, and naming that is the point of this section.
$550,000 asking price, $476,748 revenue. The structured Cash Flow (SDE) field states $125,351. The business description states, in the same listing, that the business “generates annual revenue of $476,748 with cash flow of $99,215.” A $26,136 swing on a $550,000 deal doesn’t reconcile from the public listing, and the true SDE multiple, 4.4x or 5.5x depending on which figure is used, can’t be established either way.
All scores reflect specific, identifiable gaps, not judgments about whether good businesses or operators exist behind these listings. Subscribers who independently identify any of these deals may find a compelling case beneath the public record.
Every deal is scored on three pillars: Deal Structure (40 points), Operator Track Record (35), Market Conditions (25). Seven automatic disqualifiers are applied before scoring. No operator appears in this publication without two independent confirmation points.
All financial figures, projections and returns above are attributed to sponsor or seller materials as disclosed. The Docket does not verify sponsor or seller financial statements and does not represent any figure as fact.
The Docket’s scoring represents independent editorial judgment based on publicly available information at the time of review. Scores are not investment advice, recommendations to invest or not invest, projections of future returns, or representations about the accuracy of any sponsor’s or seller’s disclosures. All investment decisions are the sole responsibility of the subscriber. The Docket is not a registered investment advisor, broker-dealer, or fund manager. All private placements and business acquisitions carry substantial risk of loss, including total loss of principal. Review all offering documents carefully and conduct independent due diligence before making any investment or acquisition decision. The full scoring framework is available here.